Board of Directors

Executive Committee

William A. Freed, Chairman

John Nau III, 1st V.P.

Maryanne Guido, 2 nd V.P.

Sara Stumberg Walker, Treasurer

Susan Naylor, Secretary

Mary R. Barrett

Todd L. Brockwell

Camille L. Denton

Brandon E. Grossman

Wilbur Matthews II

Jayme Russell



*Directors Emeriti
**Executive Directors

Board of Directors

Eric Abati

Marcus Barrett IV

Victoria Beavers

Becky Canavan

Charles H. Clines

Ann Allen Cross, DVM, MS

Tom Cury

Kelly S. Daniell

Louis R. DiSabato**

Tracee Feik Drew Greller, VMD, DACVO

Valerie Guenther*

Cosmo M. Guido

Timothy M. Havens

Joe N. Haynes

Annita Hereford-Crump

Justin Hill

George S. “Timo” Hixon

Laura Berg Hodge

James Hollis

Andrea Holmes

Meredith Howard

George Hutchinson, PhD

Mark M. Johnson

Kathleen R. Kennedy

Clayton Killinger

Lisa Lannon

Roby Latimer

Jane H. Macon


Ryan Malitz

William T. Maloy

J. Stephen McCusker**

Michael McLaughlin

Robert Miggins

Ashwin Nathan

Kay Kay O’Brien

George P. Parker Jr.

Tony Parker

Enzo Pellegrino

Denise Pride

Ashley Quintanilla

Cameron Ryan Redding

Allison K. Reyes

Kelly A. Russell

Frank Ruttenberg

Jim Satel

Carol Severyn

Brian C. Steward

John Sun

Tarah Sykes

Thomas C. Thill

Robert P. Thomas, MD

Mark L. Thornton, MD

Jon Turner

Gilbert F. Vazquez

Alice B. Viroslav, MD

Edwin “Eli” J. Whitney


Welcome to San Antonio Zoo! We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website, personalize content, and zoo marketing services. By clicking 'Accept,' you consent to our use of cookies. For more information, visit our Privacy Policy. Together, let's make your visit The Best Day Ever!